Teenage Fanclub Have Unveiled A New Track

 

Following Everything Is Falling Apart, Home, and I’m More Inclined, The Sun Won’t Shine On Me serves as the latest preview of ‘Endless Arcade’, due out on April 30 via their own label PeMa in the UK and Europe and Merge in the US.

The mellow track finds the quartet dialling down their familiar jangly guitar-pop sound for a more gentle, yearning folk-rock composition that comes with a clip created by longtime collaborator Donald Milne. Band founder Norman Blake said of the song: “This is something of a rarity for Teenage Fanclub – a song in waltz time!”

The band will support the record with rescheduled UK and Ireland shows in September 2021 and April 2022, as part of a larger European tour. Tickets are on sale now.

Teenage Fanclub Upcoming Tour Dates are as follows

Tue September 07 2021 – MANCHESTER Manchester Academy 2

Wed September 08 2021 – LONDON O2 Forum Kentish Town

Tue September 14 2021 – EDINBURGH Usher Hall

Wed September 15 2021 – ABERDEEN Music Hall

Thu September 16 2021 – GLASGOW Barrowland

Fri April 08 2022 – SHEFFIELD Sheffield Leadmill

Sat April 09 2022 – LEEDS Leeds Beckett Students Union

Sun April 10 2022 – NOTTINGHAM Rock City

Tue April 12 2022 – BIRMINGHAM O2 Institute

Wed April 13 2022 – NORWICH UEA The Waterfront

Thu April 14 2022 – BATH Komedia

Sat April 16 2022 – BRIGHTON Chalk

Sun April 17 2022 – PORTSMOUTH Wedgewood Rooms

Wed April 20 2022 – BELFAST Empire Music Hall

Thu April 21 2022 – DUBLIN Academy

Share This Song With Friends on social media Below:

Upload Your Song


Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


*