Fatima Al Qadiri Will Release New Album ‘Medieval Femme’ On May 14th

The producer’s work is rich in depth and possibility, with her album ‘Shaneer’ representing a breakthrough of sorts.

Since then, Fatima has embarked on a number of different creative projects, before the machinery for ‘Medieval Femme’ began to align.

Out on May 14th the record is a song suite inspired by classical written by Arab women, typically work that evoke a sense of the sublime or otherworldly.

Lead track ‘Malaak’ is online now, and it finds Fatima Al Qadiri exploring the metaphor of an Islamic garden, a simulated daydream that presents a liminal state existing between depression and desire.

As always with her work, it’s a gorgeous listen, a multi-faceted gem that takes time to fully absorb and explore.

out ‘Malaak’ below.


  1. Medieval Femme
  2. A Certain Concubine
  3. Sheba
  4. Vanity
  5. Stolen Kiss of a Succubus
  6. Golden
  7. Qasmuna (Dreaming)
  8. Malaak
  9. Tasakuba
  10. Zandaq


READ  Girls Aloud Reunion Put On Hold During Cancer Battle

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.